Kegelstatt Ensemble

Go to content
Sun 5 May 2019, 3pm 
Carclew Ballroom, 11 Jeffcott Street, North Adelaide 
Alexander Borodin: Scherzo in D major for string quartet 
Aleksandr Glazunov: Rêverie Orientale for clarinet and string quartet, Op. 14 
W.A. Mozart: String Quintet No. 3 in C major, K. 515 

Kegelstatt is delighted to present a special program featuring the inaugural winner of the CMA Young Artist Award, violist Aiden Sullivan. We invite you to take an hour out of your busy life to daydream, inspired by the beautiful soundscapes of the string quartet medium, further enhanced by the rich tones of clarinet and an additional viola. Enjoy a complimentary wine on arrival. 

Musicians: Emma Perkins and Lachlan Bramble violin, Anna Webb and Aiden Sullivan viola, Kim Worley cello and Steph Wake-Dyster clarinet. 

Kegelstatt is dedicated to the accessible presentation of great works and lesser known gems of the chamber music repertoire, especially those rarely heard live due to their scoring for non-standard combinations of instruments.
(c) Kegelstatt Ensemble
Back to content